RSS

TODAY’S THEME………………..Candid

29 Feb

Well it finally happened……………….we got some FRESH SNOW!!!

Yes….I can well imagine you are as delighted as I was….though perhaps not for the same reason.

My wife had 3 days off and there was time to deal with the temporarily inoperative tractor having stood on the sidelines so long it didn’t want to start.

No matter….a bit of begging and a quick charge of the HUGE battery and we were off and blowing the white dandruff away.

Unbeknown to me my wife decided it would be a good time to grab a shot of me out in the cool while she pecked away relentlessly at her jigsaw puzzle.

Usually she packs her days off with more chores and duties than a sailor on leave but 3 days is a major treat and she took advantage of it.

This is near the beginning of my sojourn out on the tractor and I am, as you can see not heavily bundled as the weather was just below 0.

I’m sure that at least SOME of the men viewing this will be ‘slightly’ envious of my tractor ride…….fear not……c’mon up and I’ll let you drive my diesel and you canĀ  clean my driveway….NO CHARGE!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “TODAY’S THEME………………..Candid

  1. Danudin

    February 29, 2012 at 1:24 am

    I’m glad you got Fresh Snow, but what were you expecting? Stale Snow????
    Good to see you doing something!

     
  2. thellino

    February 29, 2012 at 3:28 am

    You are doing a good job: Removing the snow and showing it to us!

     
  3. Steve

    February 29, 2012 at 3:51 am

    Boys and their toys…thats a chore I might enjoy

     
  4. John & Lois

    February 29, 2012 at 8:36 am

    We haven’t had to start our snow blower all winter . . . I hear that may change today as there is a major storm brewing.

     
  5. Lynn Mortensen

    February 29, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    good photo, and when wasn’t just below zero not cold ;>) I know someone in BC, Canada who’d be over in a second if you let him use your diesel and snow blower, and I like how you frame the photos

     
  6. jackscrap

    February 29, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    Looks like a lot of fun to me, but just how far away does the snow get blown and doesn’t it just blow back again somewhere else. Snow maintenance is obviously not high on my list of things I need to know how to deal with…..Mrs Wayne needs to be congratulated on such a candid shot.

     
    • waynesdslrspot

      March 1, 2012 at 12:13 am

      It goes far enough that I NEVER need to deal with it again. I control the discharge chute which rotates so I can send it wherever I wish…about 40-50 feet I reckon.

       
  7. Tammy

    March 1, 2012 at 9:16 am

    Oh please, please, let me do your driveway! NOT! :) Love how your beloved tractor stands out in that bright white snow (and I think you need to bundle up more…just below 0 is FREEZING)!

     
  8. Iris (Rose)

    March 5, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Looks like fun – really I can’t believe the way boys complain about being able to drive big toys and mess around in snow or paddocks

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

